What’s this then?

So, I’ve started a blog.  But why?  Let me tell you.

I’ve always been a fan of gaming since I was a young lad.  I fondly remember playing on a VIC20 with my Dad, we played a text adventure, a game I learnt to spell the word ‘ATTACK’ on, as it’s always my answer for any problem.  “18 huge lions appear, you have a wet toilet roll as a weapon”  “Type in ATTACK”

It carried on through my young, We got a ZX Spectrum, which meant weekly trips each Sunday with my Dad and brother to the library to rent a game.  We never copied them, I swear.

It carried on, through my teenage years on consoles, but recently I find myself not gaming as much.  Other than the behemoth that is Football Manager (and Champ Man before it)

According to Steam I’ve played FM for the following number of hours:

FM2009: 237 Hours.

FM2010: 527 Hours

FM2011: 591 Hours

FM2012: 649 Hours

FM2013: 336 hours (I left home this year)

FM2014: 157 Hours so far.

The Problem:

Image

Now, that’s way to much.  So I have set up this blog to document the other games I am going to play instead of Football Manager.  I will of course still play FM, I’ve got an amazing Middlesbrough save on the go in fact…. just not as much.

I started yesterday, and managed to play Brothers and Game Dev Tycoon (where I made an FM clone)

I’ll do more detailed post on the games I play in the future.

thanks for reading.

About mikeakehurst

Mike Akehurst, semi-lapsed gamer, attempting to play other things apart from FM. Poorly written and badly spelt.
This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

