Metal Gear Solid V

Wow, it’s been a while since I posted something eh.

I am a huge fan of the Metal Gear Solid games and have been since playing the demo of MGS on the PS1 one school holiday as a kid.  I played that now very famous demo over and over and I’ve been hooked ever since.  I’ve played them all multiple times, and over the last year watched the Giant Bomb  playthroughs by Dan Ryckert and Drew Scanlon which are excellent if a little frustrating at times.

So last week Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain launched, rather annoyingly on the day I returned to work after 6 weeks off, and is utterly wonderful.

That right there, is why I am loving it.  It could be a very serious mission based open world stealth game, but because it’s Metal Gear, it has to also be very silly.

I’m not too sure how far in I am, but I’m just up to a sniper battle, which if you’ve played it, you’ll know.  It’s damn hard, but so much fun.

I’d type more, but well, I’m off back on the PS4 to play some more.

About mikeakehurst

Mike Akehurst, semi-lapsed gamer, attempting to play other things apart from FM. Poorly written and badly spelt.
This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

